Video Roundup: Lindsey Stirling, Kaizo Trap, and Rocket Jump

I haven’t done one of these in a while–possibly because it’s the lazy blogging option and I feel bad doing it too often–but I do have a few cool videos I wanted to point out.

First off is one of Lindsey Stirling’s music videos–she’s a violinist who does a lot of cool, SFF/geeky-themed videos. For example, she’s done Dragon Age, Skyrim, and Lord of the Rings. The music videos for her own original work tend to be engaging as well, such as the steampunk/Western-themed Roundtable Rival.

(video)

I tried to limit myself to one Lindsey Stirling video for this roundup, but Transcendence was just so beautiful I had to include it, too.

(video)

There’s also this video game-themed animated short from Guy Collins Animation, Kaizo Trap (which I found out about via Geek and Sundry). It’s a cool, intense, and somewhat painful rescue story.

(video)

I’ve come across some of Rocket Jump’s shorts before, back when they weren’t going by that name. Then I went back to check up on the work they’ve been doing with shorts since, and found a bunch of fun comedic action. They also have a Hulu original series now, which I believe details the makings of their videos.

(video)

This entry was posted in Media and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.